THE UNITED STATES OF GEEKDOM
A podcast by geeks of all trades, for geeks of all trades. We will talk about comic books, movies, TV shows, and all things that make us geeks go tick. Power to the different!

Get Out of the House! - Yes, It's Another October Convention Update!

JediCole here. They just keep coming! I honestly can't believe how many conventions are falling under my radar only to be found once I have published my latest update! Where are they all coming from? So as we enter the month of October I felt I had best get everyone in there before too much of the month is behind us. I've lost track of how many shows I have added this outing. My favorite show title for October goes to Con on the Cob in Hudson, OH.

Remember, You Can't Go If You Don't Know!

Alabama
Mobile, AL; Sukoshicon - Mobile v1.0 http://www.sukoshicon.com/mobile/

Arizona
10/1-3; Phoenix, AZ; Saboten-Con http://www.sabotencon.com/
10/8-10; Tuscon, AZ; RinCon 2010 http://rincongames.com/index.php
10/14-17; Tempe, AZ; International Horror and Sci-Fi Film Festival http://www.horrorscifi.com/info.php

California
10/8-10; San Ramon, CA; Celesticon and Ground Zero Games West Coast Con http://www.celesticon.com/
10/14-17; San Francisco, CA; Bouchercon 2010 http://www.bcon2010.com/welcome.php
10/15-17; Hollywood, CA; Hollywood Xpo http://www.hollywoodxpo.com/home/
10/15-17; Los Angeles, CA; Weekend of Horrors http://www.creationent.com/cal/woh.htm
10/15-17; Big Bear Lake, CA; Big Bear Horror Film Festival http://www.bigbearhorrorfilmfest.com/
10/16-17; San Francisco, CA; APE: Alternative Press Expo 2010 http://www.comic-con.org/ape/
10/21-24; Sacremento, CA;
10/22-23; Anaheim, CA; BlizzCon 2010 http://us.blizzard.com/blizzcon/
10/23-24; Lucerne Valley, CA; Wasteland Weekend http://wastelandweekend.com/?page_id=2
10/29-31; Long Beach, CA; Long Beach Comic Con http://longbeachcomiccon.com/
10/29-31; San Francisco, CA; Yaoi-Con 2010 http://www.yaoicon.com/

Colorado
10/7-10; Vail, CO; Sirens Conference http://www.sirensconference.org/
10/22-24; Denver, CO; MileHiCon http://www.milehicon.org/

Connecticut10/29-31; Cromwell, CT; FurFright 2010 http://www.furfright.org/

Florida
10/8-10; Orlando, FL; Spooky Empire's Ultimate Horror Weekend http://www.spookyempire.com/
10/8-10; St. Augustine, FL; EXP Con http://www.expcon.org/
10/8-10; Tampa, FL; OddCon http://tampabay-oddcon.com/
10/10; West Palm Beach, FL; Mini Tri-Deca Con http://warhorn.net/wpb101010/
10/22-24; St. Petersburg, FL; Necronomicon 2010 http://www.stonehill.org/necro.htm
10/23; Pensacola, FL; FAN:dom Convention http://www.fandomfl.com/
10/23-24; Gainesville, FL; GatorCon 2 http://warhorn.net/gatorcon2/

Georgia
10/1-3; Atlanta, GA; SIEGE: Southern Interactive Entertainment and Game Expo http://www.siegecon.net/SIEGE2010/
10/9; Columbus, GA; Columbus Sci-Fi Con and Toy Show (no website)
10/23; Atlanta, GA; Stories of Adventure and Terror http://warhorn.net/stories-of-adventure-and-terror/
10/29-31; Dalton, GA; HallowCon http://www.hallowcon.com/

Illinois
10/3; Urbana, IL; Twin Cities Comic Con (no website)
10/3; Oak Lawn, IL; Collectible Nation http://www.shotthirty.com/
10/10; Rockford, IL; Rockford Comic Book Convention (no website)
10/17; Gurnee, IL; Chicago Comic Book Convention (no website)
10/20-24; Wheeling, IL; Pinball Expo http://www.pinballexpo.net/
10/22-24; Loves Park, IL; Rock-Con http://www.rock-con.com/
10/30; Peoria, IL; Peoria Comic Book Convention (no website)

Indiana
10/24; Indianapolis, IN; Ash Comics http://ashcomicshows.com/shows.html

Iowa
10/7-10; Coucil Bluffs, IA; Nuke-Kon Game http://www.nuke-con.com/

Kansas
10/24; Overland Park, KS; Kansas City Comic Book Convention (no website)

Maine
10/9-10; Agusta, ME; Fox Con http://www.foxconmaine.com/

Maryland
10/17; Timonium, MD; Comic Book and Non Sport Card Show http://clandestinecomics.com/
10/22-24; Rockville, MD; Capclave 2010 http://www.capclave.org/capclave/capclave10/

Massachusetts
10/15-17; Boston, MA; New England Comic Con 2010 http://www.wizardworld.com/newengland.html
10/15-17; Worchester, MA; Rock and Shock 2010 http://www.rockandshock.com/
10/16; Woburn, MA; Wonderful Woburn Warehouse Show http://www.larryscomics.net/shows_woburn.html

Michigan
10/8-10; Romulus, MI; ConClave XXXV http://www.conclavesf.org/cc35/index.htm
10/28-31; Detroit, MI; Youmacon 2010 http://www.youmacon.com/
10/30-31; Dearborn, MI; Detroit Fanfare http://detroitfanfare.com/

Minnesota
10/15-17; St. Paul, MN; Arcana http://arcanacon.com/
10/16; St. Paul, MN; MCBA Fall Con Comic Book Party http://midwestcomicbook.com/
10/22-24; Rolla, MO; CogCon 19 http://www.blogger.com/www.cogcongaming.com

Missouri
10/1-3; St. Louis, MO; Archon 34 http://www.archonstl.org/34/
10/1-3; Kansas City, MO; BobCon 2010 http://www.bobcon.org/
10/8-10; Cape Girardeau, MO; Brewfest 2010 http://warhorn.net/brewfest-2010/
10/8-10; Kansas City, MO; Motaku 2010 http://motaku.org/
10/16; St. Louis, MO; Contamination Halloween Horror Show http://www.con-tamination.com/
10/22-24; Rolla, MO; CogCon 19 http://www.cogcongaming.com/
10/30; St. Louis, MO; St. Louis Comic Book Convention (no website)

Nebraska
10/23; Omaha Comic Book Convention (no website)

Nevada
10/22-23; Reno, NV; SNAFU Con 2010 http://www.snafucon.com/

New Hampshire
10/15-17; Nashua, NH; Another Anime Convention http://www.anotheranimecon.com/

New Jersey
10/2; Willingboro, NJ; ZoloWeen 2010 http://www.amazingtoyshows.com/
10/3; Wayne, NJ; The Wayne Toy, Sports, and Collectibles Show (no website)
10/10; Clifton, NJ; Clifton Monthly Comic Book Expo http://www.njcomicbookshows.com/clifton.htm
10/15-17; Edison, NJ; New Jersey Comic Con http://www.wizardworld.com/home-jersey.html
10/21-24; Newark, NJ; The Friends of Old Time Radio Convention 2010 http://www.lofcom.com/nostalgia/fotr/update10.php3
10-22-24; Secaucus, NJ; The Warstore Weekend http://www.thewarstoreweekend.com/
10/24; East Hanover, NJ; East Hanover Comic Book Expo http://www.njcomicbookshows.com/east_hanover.html
10/29-31; East Brunswick, NJ; MangaNEXT http://manganext.org/
10/29-31; Parsipany, NJ; Chiller Theatre - Toy Model and Film Expo http://www.chillertheatre.com/
10/31; Manhawkin, NJ; Atomicon XXII Comics Expo Halloween Spectacular (no website)

New Mexico
10/16-17; Las Cruces, NM; Las Cruces Game Convention 2010 http://www.gamingcons.com/upcomingcons/1758-Las-Cruces-Game-Convention

New York
10/1-3; New York, NY; Big Apple Comic Con http://www.wizardworld.com/home-apple.html
10/8-10; New York, NY; New York Comic Con http://www.newyorkcomiccon.com/
10/8-10; Albany, NY; Albacon 2010 http://www.albacon.org/
10/8-10; New York, NY; New York Anime Festival http://www.newyorkcomiccon.com/en/NYAF/
10/24; Albany, NY; Albany Comic Con http://www.myspace.com/comicbookshow
10/29-31; Hudson Valley, NY; Carnival of Fright http://www.carnivaloffright.net/Index.html

North Carolina
10/2; Hickory, NC; Hickory Con Fall 2010 http://www.hickorycon.com/
10/10; Jacksonville, NC; JAXCON http://www.jaxcon.org/
10/22-24; Charlotte, NC; 2010 Browncoat Ball http://www.facebook.com/pages/Charlotte-NC/2010-Browncoat-Ball-in-Charlotte-NC/177558649156
10/30; Winston Salem, NC; Infinicon Comic and Toy Show http://www.infinicon.webs.com/

North Dakota
10/15-17; Fargo, ND; Valleycon 36 http://www.valleycon.com/

Ohio
10/14-17; Hudson, OH; Con on the Cob 2010 http://www.cononthecob.com/
10/17; Richfield, OH; Saturday's Child Nostalgia Convention http://www.harpercomics.com/conventions.php
10/22-24; Columbus, OH; Ohio Valley Filk http://www.ovff.org/
10/22-24; Parma, OH; Ghoulardifest http://www.theghoulardifest.com/Home_Page.php
10/23-24; Niles, OH; Halloween Horror Expo http://eeriefrequency.fatcow.com/halloweenhorrorexpo/4701.html
10/28-31; Columbus, OH; World Fantasy Convention 36 http://www.contextsf.org/WFC/

Oklahoma
10/22-23; Tulsa, OK; Sci-Fi Horror Weekend The Revenge http://www.scifihorrorweekend.com/
10/28-11/1; Watonga, OK; Oklacon 2010 http://www.oklacon.com/

Oregon
10/1-3; Portland, OR; Official Twilight Convention http://www.twilightconvention.com/cal/twilight_or.htm

Pennsylvania
10/7-10; Eerie, PA; Eerie Horror Fest http://www.eeriehorrorfilmfestival.com/index.html
10/17; Harrisburg, PA; Harrisburg Comic Convention http://www.americasmostwantedcollectibles.com/upcoming_events
10/21-23; Philidelphia, PA; Terror Film Festival http://terrorfilmfestival.net/index.html
10/22-24; Matamoros, PA; Mr. Hush Weekend of Fear http://www.mrhush.net/weekend.html

South Carolina
10/22-24; Myrtle Beach, SC; XCON WORLD http://www.xconworld.com/#/home/4529707236
10/23; Columbia, SC; Dark Sun 4e Super Saturday http://warhorn.net/columbia-super-saturdays/

Tennessee
10/1-3; Mephis, TN; Game Con Memphis http://www.facebook.com/gameconmemphis
10/22-24; Nashville, TN; Geek Media Expo 2010 http://www.mtac.net/gmx/
10/31; Memphis, TN; Anime Karnival's Tokyo Shop of Horrors http://animekarnival.com/

Texas
10/1-3; Corpus Christi, TX; Realms Con http://realmscon.com/joomla/
10/8-10; Dallas, TX; Bloodapalooza http://www.bloodapalooza.com/
10/9-10; Houston, TX; Houston Comic Con 2010 http://houston-comiccon.com/
10/9-11/9; Lubbock, TX; S.O.U.L.S. Fest http://www.soulsparanormal.com/
10/23-24; Plano, TX; Star Trek Fan Days http://www.scifiexpo.com/dcc/fandays.html
10/29-31; Houston, TX; Oni-Con 2010 http://www.oni-con.com/
10/29-31; Houston, TX; Re/Max Ballunar Liftoff Festival http://www.ballunarfestival.com/

Utah
10/8-10; Layton, UT; Anime Banzai 2010 http://www.animebanzai.org/

Vermont
10/21-24; Colchester, VT; Bakuretsu Con 2010 http://www.bakuretsucon.org/

Virginia
10/3; Loring, VA; Capicon's Comic Book & Pop Culture Con http://www.capicons.com/
10/23; Roanoake, VA; Roanoake Valley Comicon http://www.untamedworlds.com/rvc/rvc.html

Washington
9/30-10/3; Seattle, WA; BrickCon 2010 http://www.brickcon.org/
10/29-10/31; Seattle, WA; ZomBCon http://www.zombcon.com/

West Virginia
10/1-3; Huntington, WV; Tsubasacon 2010 http://www.tsubasacon.org/
10/9; Wheeling, WV; JediCon WV VII http://www.redbirdsolutions.com/jedicon/
10/22-24; Charleston, WV; CharCon 2010 http://www.charcon.org/index.php
10/22-23; Bluefield, WV; Rising Star 19 http://www.rising-star.org/

Wisconsin
10/9; Greenbay, WI; Green Bay Comic Book Convention (no website)
2 comments:

I am so excited that Texas has SO many Cons! Way to go Texas Geeks!


I never really thought of the Ballunar Liftoff as a con. But, it is really cool.
On a side note, is that a Twilight con I see listed?


Post a Comment

Like the site? Like the podcast? Donate! It's appreciated!

Now on Networked Blogs!


Blog Archive

Labels